GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Recruitment Stories (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=209)
-   -   I'm new and rushing soon!! (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=38808)

Dancingrl14 09-02-2003 07:46 PM

*~*~Kara's Official Rush Story~*~*

Hey, my name's Kara and I've been looking at the site for a while now and everyone here seems so nice and helpful. Well I am an incoming freshman at the University of Washington and I decided that I really want to rush. Rush starts on the 14th with orientation. I am so excited but so nervous, I just hope that I can find a great house and they will want me too! So I just wanted to introduce myself and say hi!

PS I edited the title from "i'm new and rushing soon" to "*~*~Kara's Official Rush Story~*~*" because rush starts today!

sueali 09-02-2003 07:48 PM

Welcome, what chapters are on your campus. I know sigma kappa has a chapter there, there chapter house is supposed to be really cool (someday I want to go and visit). Good luck on recruitment.

Dancingrl14 09-02-2003 07:56 PM

There are 16 houses...

Alpha Chi Omega
Alpha Delta Pi
Alpha Gamma Delta
Alpha Phi
Alpha Xi Delta
Chi Omega
Delta Delta Delta
Delta Gamma
Delta Zeta
Gamma Phi Beta
Kappa Alpha Theta
Kappa Delta
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Pi Beta Phi
Sigma Kappa
Zeta Tau Alpha

In april they had this thing called greek weekend where i got to spend the weekend in one of the houses and go through a mock recruitment activity. anyway i met the girls in Gamma Phi Beta and they seemed really nice and down to earth. Anyone else know anything about the sororities here?

bsp-mich24 09-02-2003 07:56 PM

Welcome to GC and good luck w/ rush.:D

bsp-mich24 09-02-2003 08:02 PM

Quote:

Anyone else know anything about the sororities here?
You have lots of good houses to choose from so to speak. You definitely came to the right place to be informed on what to expect during rush.